Voyager Loader

RACE INFO

RACE INFO

ITINERARY FOR RACINGTHEPLANET: GEORGIA, The Great Caucasus

Host Town

Tbilisi (capital of Georgia)

Thursday, 27 August 2020
  • Volunteers arrive (anytime) to the host town of Tbilisi
  • Volunteers stay overnight in the host town of Tbilisi
Friday, 28 August 2020
  • Volunteer training (all day)
  • Competitors arrive to the host town of Tbilisi and stay overnight in the assigned race hotel
  • Priority Check-In for the 4 Deserts Club members (time to be confirmed)
Saturday, 29 August 2020
  • Competitor Briefing (compulsory for ALL competitors)
  • Competitor Check-In, including administrative, medical and equipment review
  • Departure for Camp 1
Sunday, 30 August 2020
  • Start / Stage 1
Monday, 31 August 2020
  • Stage 2
Tuesday, 1 September 2020
  • Stage 3
Wednesday, 2 September 2020
  • Stage 4
Thursday, 3 September 2020
  • Stage 5
Friday, 4 September 2020
  • Stage 5 (Continued) 
Saturday, 5 September 2020
  • Stage 6
  • Conclusion of the race
  • Bus transfer to the host town of Tbilisi
  • Awards Banquet
  • Competitors and volunteers overnight in the host town of Tbilisi
Sunday, 6 September 2020
  • Race activities have concluded and you are ready to depart or continue your travels in Georgia
*Note that all times are approximate and may change.